Get Involved

PCIA

There are many ways to support the mission of PCIA. 

  • Write your stories about your experiences in Iran.  Contact Genna, our historian, to discuss how you can be included in the official history of Peace Corps in Iran.  Genna@peacecorpsiran.org
  • Contribute articles and/or help proof read the KhabarNameh. Contact editor Joan Gaughan at  Joan@peacecorpsiran.org
  • Another conference is in the works.  Will it be in Chicago?  Will it be a virtual conference?  Who will be the speakers?  Will we be able to visit the Oriental Institute at the University of Chicago? Contact Jeanette Gottlieb to let her know you are interested! in planning this conference. Jeanette@peacecorpsiran.org
  • Your can help advocate for peace and better relations with Iran.  Contact Paul Barker at Paul@peacecorpsiran.org and/or Kathleen Macleod at  Kathleen@peacecorpsiran.org  for  more information.
  • Do you have photos from Iran that you are willing to share?  Willing to help organize a virtual photo album?  Contact Doug Schermer at Doug@peacecorpsiran.org.
       
 

 

We are an affiliate of the National Peace Corps Association (NPCA).

NPCA is the nonprofit alumni network at the center of a vibrant community of over 220,000 people who share the Peace Corps experience. NPCA champions lifelong commitment to Peace Corps ideals by connecting, engaging and promoting its members and affiliate groups as they continue to make a difference in communities in the U.S. and abroad. NPCA is also dedicated to advocating for, contributing to, and supporting the betterment of the Peace Corps. Visit NPCA to learn more